Board of Directors

President James O. Harmon

Virginia Bradford, Chair – Brevard, NC
Brad Goodson, Vice Chair – Arden, NC
Emilie Jacumin-Simmons, Secretary/Treasurer – Valdese, NC
Grady Kennington, Asst Secretary/Treasurer – Gastonia, NC

Ryan Baldwin- Weaverville, NC
Brandy Burroughs – Marion, NC
Judy Cook – Nashville, TN
Karen Cowan- Arden, NC
Jill Dasher – Black Mountain, NC
Jerry Green – Weaverville, NC
Jimmy Harmon – Black Mountain, NC
Bruce Henderson – Sylva, NC
Sara Jenkins – Daniel Island, SC
Dan McKenzie- Gastonia, NC
Katie Moore – Charlotte, NC
Joe Parks – Fairview, NC
Scott Russell- Black Mountain, NC
Lee Thomason, III – Swannanoa, NC


In addition to our dedicated house parents, our staff includes an education coordinator, a recreation coordinator, support staff, and others who work together to glorify God by caring for children, youth, and families.

Leadership Team

Jimmy Harmon, President, ext. 124
Stacy Hart, Assistant to the President. ext. 124
Elodie Covert, V.P. of Programs, ext. 117

Jericho Hallimore, V.P of Finance, ext. 136
Amber Knighton, V.P. of Administrative Services, ext. 125
Shana Ruble, Director of Foster Care & Adoption Services, ext. 272
Lori Norris-Sutphin, Director of Community Programs, Training & CQI, ext. 127
Loretta Shelton, V.P. of Development & Community Relations, ext. 131
Natalie Stroud, Director of Youth Services & Intake, ext. 141

To contact staff, please dial our main line at (828) 686-3451, then the extension above.

Menu Title